Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Kansas: Basehor Mayor, City Council members lose recall vote

Basehor Mayor Terry Hill and City Council members Dennis Mertz and Iris Dystart were all ousted in recall votes today. Turnout -- not including early ballots -- was 26.5%, which was higher than any local election since 2005 (the last election saw 18% turnout). Hill lost 65%-35%, Mertz 61-39, Dytart 59-41.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.