Thursday, May 17, 2012

Arizona: Three Sedona Fire District Board Members kick out in recall

Three Sedona Fire District Board Members, Chairman David Blauert, Charles Christensen and Phyllis Erick, were tossed out in the fire district recall. The vote equaled 40% of the 12,174 registered voters.

Note that one of the new board members is the former Sedona Fire Chief, and now the current Chief of the Verde Valley Fire District, Nazih Hazime. Diane Schoen and Corrie Cooperman were also elected in the sweep.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.