Sunday, December 15, 2019

Colorado: Cripple Creek-Victory School District Board President loses recall vote

Cripple Creek-Victory School Board President Tim Braun lost a recall vote on Election Day (November 5), 54-46% . Mary Bielz won the uncontested replacement. The recall was delayed due to appeals, leading to what was called an almost "apologetic" decision from the court.

Two other board members, treasurer Dennis Jones and secretary Tonya Martin resigned in the face of the recall.

The recall was over claims of violation of the open record act and possibly a suspension of the superintendent. One of the leader was a former Head Start director who lost to Jones by 30 votes in November 2017.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.