Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Wisconsin: Split vote in Merrill; Four Alderman survive; One ousted

Merrill Aldermen Council President Rob Norton (133-104) and Aldermen John VanLieshout (103-97), Dave Sukow (52 votes out of 58), Paul Russell (150-91) survived a recall vote. Alderman Tim Meehean lost to Steve Sabatke (91-72).

The issue was confusion over a property tax rate increase which was higher than expected (which seems to have been done due to a calculating error).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.