Friday, July 5, 2019

Colorado: Two Cripple Creek-Victory School District Board Members Resign; One still on the ballot

The recall against Cripple Creek-Victory School Board members has resulted in two resignations, as Treasurer Dennis Jones and Secretary Tonya Martin dropped out. Board President Tim Braun is still set for a recall by a July 16 mail-in ballot.
The recall is over claims of violation of the open record act and possibly a suspension of the superintendent. One of the leader was a former Head Start director who lost to Jones by 30 votes in November 2017.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.