Sunday, June 21, 2020

Comanche: Tribal Chairman and Committee members facing petitions

Comanche Chairman Willie Nelson Sr., Vice Chair LaNora Parker, Committee members June Sovo, Diana Gail Sovo-Doyebi, Clyde Narcomey and Ron Redelk and Secretary Treasurer Robert Tippeconnie are facing recall efforts led by tribal elder Eleanor McDaniel, who has previously called for leadership changes in the past. She notes implications from the COVID pandemic.

Petitioners need 1266 signatures in 90 days.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.