Friday, February 28, 2020

Massachusetts: More info on Westford School Board Members Recall Effort

Some more info on the Westford School Board recall against members Avery Adam, Chris Sanders, Gloria Miller, Alicia Mallon, MingQuan Zheng and Megan Eckroth.  The recall is over a vote to not renew a longtime Superintendent contract. A seventh member, Sean Kelly, voted in favor of renewing the contract.

Apparently, Eckroth and Miller are up for reelection and won't be facing a recall vote. Petitioners need about 1600 signatures each to get on the ballot.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.