Tuesday, November 24, 2020

Missouri: Six Joplin City Council members facing recall effort

Six Joplin City Council members, Mayor Ryan Stanley and Councilmembers Diane Reid Adams, Keenan Cortez, Anthony Monteleone, Chuck Copple and Christina Williams, are facing recall efforts over their support for a mask ordinance to fight the coronavirus pandemic. Petitioners had taken out recall papers earlier and are now making a new effort. Petitioners claim there was a meeting of the Sunshine Law (Open Meetings Act). Petitioners will need about 6500 signatures. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.